What will we be doing?

We'll be meeting once a week, on Mondays, for a live session in which we'll work from the same reference and paint together. I'll pick one or two subjects and take you through a step by step process for translating the reference into paintings. There will also be a facebook community for attendees and supporting videos demonstrating the colour mixes for each stage.
Join here
What will we be doing?

Dates

The planned start date is March 15th, 2021. But it does depend on my daffodils being ready by then. It shouldn't be a problem, and I'll give you plenty of notice in case I need to change that date.

The live streams will be on Mondays at 6PM UK time (10AM Pacific, 1PM Eastern.)

Course curriculum

The Daffodils are only a few weeks away from unfolding in the garden. In this workshop, we'll be exploring the colour, value and form of these beautiful flowers.

  • 1
    Welcome to the course!
    • Welcome!
    • How to use this course
    • Materials List
  • 2
    Chapter #1: Form and Value
    • Form and value studies to get to know the subjects
    • Session One - Introduction and Materials
    • Session One Video
    • Session Two - Introduction and Materials
    • Session Two Video (Part One, the Jug)
    • Session Two Video (Part Two, Daffodil Value Study)
    • Mixing an accurate value scale
  • 3
    Chapter #2: Value into Colour
    • Value Study and Colour Block-in
    • Session Three Introduction and Materials
    • Session Three Video
  • 4
    Chapter #4: The Final Subject in Two Sessions
    • Session Five - Introduction and Materials
    • Session Five Video
    • Session Six - Introduction and Materials
    • Session Six Video
  • 5
    Chapter #3: Daffodils in a Vase
    • A more complex set up
    • Session Four - Introduction and Materials
    • Session Four Video